HelpContact UsFOILSite Map

Custom Navigation

Living in Tompkins County linkLearning in Tompkins County linkVisiting Tompkins County linkBusiness in Tompkins County linkTompkins County Government link

Municipal Courts Task Force

You are here:

You are here

> Municipal Courts Task Force

Contact Information

Tompkins County Council of Governments
c/o Michelle Cocco
Governor Daniel D. Tompkins Building
121 E. Court Street
Ithaca, New York 14850
Email Us
View Full Info and Map

Municipal Courts Task Force

Establishing Resolution

Committee Charge



Joe Mareane, County Administrator (274-5551)

 Agendas: Minutes:

Stakeholder Input:


     * Hon. John C Howell,  Town of Lansing Judge
     * Hon. Garry Huddle, Town of Danby Judge
     * Hon. Donald Barber,  Town of Caroline Supervisor
     * Hon. Thomas Schlee, Town of Ulysses Judge
     * Hon. Herb Engman, Town of Ithaca Supervisor    
     * Hon. David Fogel, Village of Freeville Mayor
      * Hon. David Brockway, Chemung County Judge
    * Hon. William N. Chernish, Town of Newfield Justice

* Response from Freeville Resident 
* Professor Steven Shriffin
* Sheriff's Testimony and Presentation
Deb Dietrich, OAR Executive Director
* Julia Hughes, Assigned Counsel Program
    (Testimony & Presentation)

Liam Murphy, Attorney
Lance Salisbury, Attorney


Audio from Meetings: