HelpContact UsFOILSite Map

Custom Navigation

Living in Tompkins County linkLearning in Tompkins County linkVisiting Tompkins County linkBusiness in Tompkins County linkTompkins County Government link

Voter Registration Cut Off Date

You are here:

You are here

> Voter Registration Cut Off Date


Community members who use a nine mile stretch of Route 13 between Warren Rd. and the Village of Dryden can learn more and take the project survey HERE

Injury from falling is a major risk for older adults and people with disabilities.  Click HERE to review information on how to prevent falls from the Office for the Aging.

previous next

Voter Registration Cut Off Date

Friday, October 11, 2019

Friday, October 11, 2019 is the last day for a new voter to postmark a registration form to be eligible to vote in the Tuesday, November 5, 2019 General Election.

Sample Ballots for the Tuesday, November 5th, General Election are available and may be viewed at Absentee ballots are now available at our office and the absentee application can be printed from the web site, or you can stop by the Board of Elections office to apply in person.

Poll sites will be open Tuesday November 5 from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.

The Board of Elections will be open the following extended hours for the November 5th 2019 General Election;

Tuesday, October 22nd until 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 24th until 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 26th 9:00 a.m. until 12:00 noon
Monday, October 28th until 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 30th until 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 2nd  9:00 a.m. until 12:00 noon

EARLY VOTING TIMES AND LOCATIONS for the November 5th General Election are the following:

Town of Ithaca Town Hall
215 N Tioga Street
Ithaca, NY 14850

Crash Fire Rescue (C.F.R.)
72 Brown Road
Ithaca NY 14850

Sat 10/26/19 9am-2pm
Sun 10/27/19 9am-2pm
Mon 10/28/19 7am-3pm
Tues 10/29/19 12pm-8pm
Wed 10/30/19 7am-3pm
Thur 10/31/19 12pm-8pm
Fri 11/1/19 7am-3pm
Sat 11/2/19 9am-2pm
Sun 11/3/19 9am-2pm

The Board of Elections is located at 128 E. Buffalo Street; our regular hours are M-F 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. For more information contact Commissioners Elizabeth W. Cree(R) or Stephen M. DeWitt(D) at 607-274-5522 or email