HelpContact UsFOILSite Map

Custom Navigation

Living in Tompkins County linkLearning in Tompkins County linkVisiting Tompkins County linkBusiness in Tompkins County linkTompkins County Government link

Two New Special Committees Established

You are here:

You are here

> Two New Special Committees Established


Community members who use a nine mile stretch of Route 13 between Warren Rd. and the Village of Dryden can learn more and take the project survey HERE

Injury from falling is a major risk for older adults and people with disabilities.  Click HERE to review information on how to prevent falls from the Office for the Aging.

previous next

Two New Special Committees Established

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Legislature Chair Martha Robertson announced the appointment of two new Special Committees of the Legislature for 2019.

Legislator Michael Lane will chair the Legislature’s Complete Count Committee for the 2020 Census, which will lead the County’s community-wide effort to reach out and help ensure a full count of county residents during the once-a-decade federal Census next year.  Legislator Leslyn McBean-Clairborne will serve as Vice Chair, and Dave McKenna, Amanda Champion, and Shawna Black are also appointed to serve on that committee.

Legislator Glenn Morey will chair the Legislature’s Downtown Facilities Committee.  The committee will lead the study of downtown facilities options, now that the Legislature has approved acquisition of properties in the 400 block of North Tioga Street, as the potential site of a new County office building.  Legislator Rich John has been appointed Vice Chair, and Anne Koreman, Michael Lane, and Chair Robertson will also serve on that committee.