HelpContact UsFOILSite Map

Custom Navigation

Living in Tompkins County linkLearning in Tompkins County linkVisiting Tompkins County linkBusiness in Tompkins County linkTompkins County Government link

Industrial Development Agency Appointments

You are here:

You are here

> Industrial Development Agency Appointments


Community members who use a nine mile stretch of Route 13 between Warren Rd. and the Village of Dryden can learn more and take the project survey HERE

Injury from falling is a major risk for older adults and people with disabilities.  Click HERE to review information on how to prevent falls from the Office for the Aging.

previous next

Industrial Development Agency Appointments

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

The Legislature appointed Legislators Nathan Shinagawa, Jim Dennis, Will Burbank, and Martha Robertson to new one-year terms as members of the Tompkins County Industrial Development Agency, and non-Legislator members to new two year terms—Chamber of Commerce president Jennifer Tavares as representative of Tompkins County Area Development, and at-large members Grace Chiang (term expiring at the end of 2016) and City of Ithaca Mayor Svante Myrick (term to expire at the end of this year).  The action also appoints Legislator Dennis to continue as chair of the IDA. 

The vote was 12-1, with Legislator Dooley Kiefer voting no and Legislator Mike Sigler excused.  Legislator Kiefer said she voted no because she thinks it would be better to have some variation in membership.