HelpContact UsFOILSite Map

Custom Navigation

Living in Tompkins County linkLearning in Tompkins County linkVisiting Tompkins County linkBusiness in Tompkins County linkTompkins County Government link

Contact Us

You are here:

You are here

> Contact Us

Contact Information

  EMERGENCY RESPONSE CENTER
  Lee Shurtleff, Director
  92 Brown Road
  Ithaca, New York  14850
  (607) 257-3888

Email Us
View Full Info and Map

Contact Us

To Contact Us:

 

Mailing and Physical Address: 
                92 Brown Road, Ithaca NY 14850

Phone Numbers: 
Administration                                                                  607-257-3888
Dispatch Center - Emergencies (24-hours)             9-1-1
Dispatch Center - Non-Emergencies (24-hours)  607-273-8000

Email Addresses: 
Lee Shurtleff, Director                                                    lshurtleff@tompkins-co.org

Jessica Verfuss, Asst. Director                                     jverfuss@tompkins-co.org 
(Fire & Emergency Management)

Christina Dravis, Comm. Center Manager              cdravis@tompkins-co.org 
(9-1-1 Dispatch Center) 

Beth Harrington, Asst. Director                                   bharrington@tompkins-co.org
(Emergency Medical Services)

Brian Wilbur, Asst. Director                                          bwilbur@tompkins-co.org
(Special Projects)

On-Duty Dispatch Supervisor                                      911supervisor@tompkins-co.org

Technical Support                                                            911trouble@tompkins-co.org

To Update Emergency Contact Info                          contactinfo@tompkins-co.org

 

Or Contact Us HERE

 

To Obtain Records:

 

For Agencies:
     Click HERE to request a recording or other information

     Click HERE to submit an unusual occurrence

For Citizens, Attorneys, and Other Interested Parties:
     Click HERE to submit a FOIL (Freedom of Information Law) request

 

The 9-1-1 Communications Center and the public safety agencies we serve are operating 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Much of the 9-1-1 activity received occurs after business hours. When a first responder is sent to a business or other premise, it is often difficult to locate an emergency contact to come and assume responsiblity for the property. You will find a link on this page where you can obtain a form to fill out and submit emergency contact for your business or property. You can also use this form to notify us of a new business, an address change, or other information that would help us help you.

Emergency Contact Information Form